“Today, we started Distribute a special message to everyone in Mexico in the states section That confirms this WhatsApp cannot see your private messagesThe application said through a statement
WhatsApp has confirmed that it exists ‘A lot of confusion’ Among its users about the upcoming update and therefore decided to send this one New notice.
“There was a lot of misinformation that caused concern and we want to help everyone understand our principles and our facts,” the document states.
This is what users will see:
When the user navigates to the states section, he will see a file WhatsApp Status Update At the top of your list, which should have the logo and a green checkmark.
Once user opens a file WhatsApp status, Every campaign image It will disappear in 24 hours.
WhatsApp will delay implementation of its new policy The social network said in a statement on Friday that it was caused by confusion among users.
The company Deadline canceled 8 February For users to accept the new rules It was postponed until May 15.
“No account will be suspended or deleted on February 8th.”The app, since the message that WhatsApp sent to users, said that if they do not accept these new terms, their accounts will be deleted.
The New WhatsApp policy Is a step to Official integration of the instant messaging network with FacebookIt, according to the company, will help improve the infrastructure, delivery system, and understand how users use the services it provides.