Do you have doubts about whether one of your contacts has blocked you on WhatsApp and want to make sure of that? Although the block function built into the WhatsApp application does not mean a notification of the occurrence of this event, the truth is that there are various methods that can ensure that you pass through this situation, and although you cannot do anything about it either, at least it is possible remove this doubt.
As our readers know, the blocking functionality of WhatsApp involves stopping receiving messages, calls, and status updates from the blocked contact, and as part of protecting your security and privacy, the app does not notify the public of this fact. which has been sent to the banned blacklist. However, if you suspect that you are going through this situation, then you should pay attention to the following information, as we will tell you the best way to know that someone has blocked you.
The ultimate trick that will detect if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp
The trick to determine that someone has sent you to the WhatsApp blacklist involves observing five signs that, if they occur, can ensure that you can no longer contact that person through this social network. We will list these signs below.
Last time and internet connection status
When someone blocks you, you can no longer see the “last seen” information in their conversation or the “online” status that appears when you’re a contact within the app. So, if you are sure that the person you think has blocked you, these settings are active and it still does not appear, then it is likely that they did in fact block you.
However, even if you notice that this signal has come true, check others to continue adding points, as there is a possibility that the person simply deactivated these settings.
Once someone blocks you, you cannot see their profile picture or any updates they make to it in the app. This way, if you notice that from one day to the next you can’t see this information of your contact and instead, it looks to you as if they don’t have a profile picture, that’s a major sign that they may have blocked you.
If, in addition to the two signals described above, you notice that when you send a message to the contact that you think has blocked you, only a gray tick (checkmark) will be placed in the conversation indicating that the message has been sent, but at what time of day (or days) the double tick (double tick) appears saying that the message has been delivered, it is very likely that the person blocked you.
As we mentioned at the beginning, the blocking function includes that the person cannot contact you through calls, so if you notice the presence of the previous three signals, you can choose to make a call, if it is blocked, it is possible that the application tried to make the call connection, but the call was not processed.
Add you to a group
Finally, a major sign to know that someone has blocked you is that when you try to add them to a group, you are unable to do so. So, if you meet all these characteristics, it is very likely that your contact has blocked you.
Share the science, share the knowledge.
“Pop culture advocate. Troublemaker. Friendly student. Proud problem solver.”