ILOPRISAA, ANOPSSAI meets open today

ALL PARTICIPATING private schools in Iloilo City are ready for the 52nd Iloilo Private Schools Athletic Association (ILOPRISAA) Meet which opens today, Nov. 15, 2017 at the Western Institute of Technology (WIT) – new site football field.

The opening ceremony kicks off 2 p.m. and is expected to gather around 500 student-athletes, coaches and teachers from 33 private schools in Iloilo.

The games, which will run until Nov. 26, include ball and board games with the top winners earning the rights to represent ILOPRISAA in the Integrated Meet at the Iloilo Sports Complex (ISC) in December 2017.

Participating teams include St. Robert’s International Academy (SRIA), Ateneo de Iloilo (AdI), Sta. Clarita International School (SCIS), PAREF-Westbridge School Inc. Assumption Iloilo, Hua Siong College of Iloilo (HSCI), Sun Yat Sen High School (SYSHS), ACSI College of Iloilo (ACI), Angelicum School of Iloilo (ASIL), Cabalum Western College (CWC), Central Philippine University (CPU), Children’s International School of Alta Tierra (CISAT), Colegio Delas Hijas de Jesus (CHJ), Colegio Del Sagrado Corazon de Jesus (CSCJ), Iloilo Merchant Marine School (IMMS), Colegio de San Jose (CSJ), Filipino American School Town (FAST), Georgia International Academy Inc. (GIAI), Holy Rosary Academy (HRA), Iloilo Doctor’s College (IDC), Iloilo Sacred Heart School (ISHS), Iloilo Scholastic Academy (ISA), John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University (JBLFMU), J. Oberas Scholastics Academy (JOSA), Philippine American Progressive School Inc.(PAPSI), Sta. Isabel International School (SIIS), San Jose Catholic School (SJCS), St. Joseph School (SJS), St. Paul’s University Iloilo (SPUI), St. Vincent Ferrer Seminary (SVFS), University of San Agustin (USA), and host-school WIT.

Meanwhile, the Association of Negros Occidental Private Schools and School Administrators, Inc. (ANOPSSAI) will also hold a qualifying meet from Nov 15 to 17 at the Murcia municipal gym.

Competitors will vie for the right to represent the team in the 2017 Palarong Panlalawigan, which is set in December.

The competition features 16 events with 15 schools taking part – St. Mary of the Lake Mission School, Inc., Francisco Infante Memorial High School, Faith Christian School, Ilog Private Academy, Dancalan Private Academy, Christian Venture Academy, Fellowship Baptist School of Binalbagan, Inc., Isio Private Academy, Inc., Prestige Comprehensive School, Eliakim Learning Center, Calvary Baptist Academy of Pontevedra, Inc., Living Heritage Christian Academy, Jack and Jill School/Castleson High, Central Philippine Adventist College, and Murcia Open Bible Christian Academy, Inc.

Leave a Reply