Four basketball teams to join Iloilo Gov’s Cup

THE Iloilo Governor’s Cup National Invitational Championships is expected to be more entertaining with the participation of four powerhouse basketball teams.

The Governor’s Cup, which starts from May 17-20 at the Iloilo Sports Complex (ISC) covered gym, will showcase and expose the basketball prowess of Ilonggo cagers as they take on strong ballers from various Manila-based squads.

Seeing actions in the league are PBA D-League teams Marinerong Pilipino Skippers and Centro Escolar University Scorpions, Lyceum Pirates from the NCAA, and Sky Cable Iloilo.

Trained by Koy Banal, the Pilipino Skippers will be led by Billy Ray Robles, a pride of Estancia, Iloilo. He will play with teammates Alvin Pasaol, Joseph Terso, Vince Tolentino, Abu Tratter, John Lopez, Archie Iñigo, Mike Ayonayon, Philip Paredes, Ralph Olivares, Gideon Babilonia, Kyle Toth, and Gab Banal.

The Scorpions will be bannered by RodrigueEbondo, Christian Uri, Keanu Caballero, OrlanWamar Jr., Lorenz Guinitaran, Tyron Chan, Joseph Manlangit, Patrick Aquino, JR Fuentes, Jordan Intic, Oliver Arim, Sonny Boy Saber, Mishaal Veron, and Mark Neil Cruz.

Jaymar Perez, JesperAyaay, ReymarCaduyac, Kim Cinco, Nino Ibañes, Aldrich Liwag, EdcorMarata, Jaycee and Jayvee Marcelino, Mike Nzeusseu, Spencer Pretta, Jeffrey Santos, Jeric Serrano, Ralph Tansingco, and Rhanzelle Yong will carry the Pirates.

Iloilo-based Sky Cable Iloilo will reveal their lineup once the team manager completes the scouting of players.

Leave a Reply