Photos by: Eldred Neal Sollesta

The Iloilo City government recently feted the Ten Outstanding Women of Iloilo City.

Spearheaded annually by the Office of the City Mayor, Gender and Development Team and the Committee on Women and Family Relations of the Iloilo City Council, the awarding ceremony happened at the Fountain Area of Robinsons Place Iloilo.

This year’s awardees are; Dr. Hilda Montaño for Academe, Mrs. Maridan Nava-Sollests for Business, Ms. Regine Amparo S. Espinosa for Culture and Arts, Ms. Lourdes Parreñas-Villa for Government Service, Judge Meliza Joan. P. Berano-Robite for Judicial Service, Engr. Chamaigne Luz de la Gente-Jamandre, for Math, Science and Technology, Dr. Marie Faith Barroquillo-Villaruz for Medical Service, Ms. Joyce Ann A. Clavecillas for Media, Dr. Amihan “Mae” Tamayo-Panes for Professional Services, SJO2 Jovelyn Laserna-Valencia for Protective Services, Ms. Katchry S. Golbin for Persons with Disability, Atty. Alma Escoto-Natividad for Religious Service, Ms. Cindy Abegail P. Monte for Sports and former Judge Amelia. K. Del Rosario-Benedicto for Volunteerism and Community Service.

Gracing the event were Iloilo City Mayor Joe Espinosa III and First Lady Gina Sarabia Espinosa III along with guest speaker Donna Rose Ojeda-Ratilla, president of the Iloilo City Council of Women and Vice-Chairperson of the Regional Development Council-6.

Leave a Reply