How was the penalty kick taken by Dembele against Di Maria, which ended with the opening of the result of the final match between Argentina and Sweden. France
Doha (Special Envoys). – When you played 21 minutes in the first stage of the Qatar 2022 final between Argentina and France, Ousmane Dembele fell Angel Di Maria Inside the area, the Polish referee, Shimon Marciniak, did not hesitate to take the free kick. Later Leo Messi took over and crossed his shot for the national team to open the score (1-0). Thanks to his goal, the Argentine captain reached fifth place in all World Cup top scorers with 12 goals, equaling Pele. In addition, he scored his sixth goal in this cup (the fourth penalty kick out of five he took).
Of course, Dembele’s innocent insult against left-handed Di Maria caused a stir again on social media, especially since the team led by Lionel Scaloni had five penalties in Qatar 2022. In any case, there was no controversy in this: a player who pushed Barcelona slightly to Rosario, as well as touching it below; The Argentine, who felt the connection, fell mischievously. Dembélé’s sad face left no room for speculation.
In any case, The measure has been added to the various versions about the supposed services of Argentina since the start of the World Cup. The press of some European countries reported the judges’ supposed preferences with Argentina. The Croatian press talked about the conspiracy: “Look how FIFA favors Messi,” he wrote on the portal jutarnji. He suggested “If they have already decided to give the trophy to Leo Messi, give it to him now!” 24 sata.
Other players have even recanted the possibility of an intent throughout the country competition in favor of the team. “We had the potential to win this World Cup. Then we felt the arrogance of the refereeing team. Argentina will be champions now. They put five Argentine referees for us.”Defender Pepe complained after Portugal’s elimination by Morocco.
Messi goal from a penalty kick
After Argentina beat Croatia 3-0, in the first World Cup semi-final, another complaint was added, this time from a Spanish heavyweight soccer team. Former goalkeeper Iker Casillas, world champion with red at the 2010 World Cup in South Africa, considered that Italian referee Daniele Orsato should not have accused Julian Alvarez of Croatian goalkeeper Dominik Levakovic, who would later become the first goal in the match, scored by Messi.
“Important statements for which a penalty should not have been given: the goalkeeper’s right foot is always on the ground, contact is inevitable due to the inertia of play, the ball. Felipe Ramos Rizzo, referee of the 2002 World Cup in Korea and Japan, ESPN analyst and president of the Spanish College writes To the referees, on Twitter Casillas got this tweet and added, putting up an adorable emoji: “Totally agree”.
Before the final, many pundits mentioned the penalties awarded to Argentina at Qatar 2022. “Has FIFA established a rule to impose sanctions purely on Messi?”Duncan Castles, a journalist, complained Sunday times, from the United Kingdom. There were no doubts with the accused against the Netherlands (an obvious foul on Marcos Acuña) and Croatia (although some don’t like the rule, Alvarez gets the ball before and the Croatian goalkeeper charges him). The other two are more controversial: Leandro Paredes grabbing against Saudi Arabia and Wojciech Szczesny unintentionally hitting Messi against Poland. It is curious that neither of them served: he lost the first game, and the Polish goalkeeper saved the second. But in this offense that Dembele committed against Di Maria there were no doubts.
The penalty kick taken by Dembele against Di Maria
“Hardcore web nerd. Twitteraholic. Analyst. Reader. Coffee guru. Travel ninja. Amateur troublemaker. Zombie geek.”