Recognition of outstanding students of Iloilo on Mar 21

THE Outstanding Students Circle of Iloilo (OSCI) will hold the awarding ceremonies for the Ten Outstanding Elementary School Pupils (TOESP) and Ten Outstanding Junior High School Students (TOJHSS) of Iloilo for Academic Year 2017 to 2018 on March 21 here.

Now in its 15th year, the Search for the TOESP and TOJHSS of Iloilo recognizes the capacity and efforts of Ilonggo learners. It is conducted by the OSCI in coordination with the Department of Education – Divisions of Iloilo, Iloilo City, and Passi City.

Last March 2, OSCI named the twenty pupils and students who made it to the top ten in each level and to be awarded this year.

For the elementary level, the outstanding pupils are (in alphabetical order):

Kimberly J. Bayog of Santa Barbara Central Elementary School;

Ralph Uzzxyll B. Belleza of SPED – Integrated School for Exceptional Children;

Lance Vincent Benedict Elle of Leganes Central Elementary School;

Francis Immanuel O. Fuentespina of Central Philippine University;

Ma. Andrea Leonessa of Cabatuan Cental Elementary School;

Caleb C. Salado of  Sto. Domingo Elementary School;

Angela Kyra U. Salarda of Solomon Integrated School de Iloilo;

Rafael Gabriel T. Tamises of Tubungan Central Elementary School;

Jacques Simon L. Timtiman of Iloilo Scholastic Academy; and

Ellen Faye Ann P. Yabut of Children’s Integrated School of Alta Tierra Inc.

The awardees for the junior high school are:

Gaile Kellie Davila of St. Joseph School (Iloilo) Inc.;

Leann Patrice A. Ganzon of Iloilo National High School;

Vince Kenneth P. Handa of Passi National High School;

Chelsea Anne Lagon of  Ateneo de Iloilo – SMCS;

Reynald Mejico Laurea of Duenas General Comprehensive High School;

Hyke J. Maybay of Tigbauan National High School;

Gertrude Angela P. Moises of Colegio de las Hijas de Jesus, Inc.;

Kathleen Ann H. Sison of Hua Siong College of Iloilo;

Shayla Iyesa Sy of Iloilo Scholastic Academy; and

Edric John O. Tabares of Cabatuan National Comprehensive High School.

OSCI Chairman Henry Caspe said the awardees are Grade VI elementary school pupils or Grade X junior high school students this academic year 2017 to 2018. They were selected after a thorough evaluation based on their academic standing (50%), co-curricular activities (35%) and interview (15%).

They will receive their plaques of recognition during the awarding ceremony which will start at 1 P.M. at the Diamond Jubilee Hall, Mabini Street.

Awardees will also join the ranks of outstanding learners recognized by OSCI composed of former recipients of the awards during the incumbency of the late Governor Conrado Norada. (PIA-Iloilo)

Leave a Reply